Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Your Cart  |  Sign In  |  Join IMC USA
IMC DFW Management Consultants Forum - Global Outsourcing. A Real Threat or Promising Opportunity?
Share |
President Michael Egan, CMC - m.egan@DallasMarketingGroup.com 
Past President Pete Sorenson, CMC - sorensop@earthlink.net 
Marketing / PR Dick Morgan, CMC - rpmorgan@morganmarketingsolutions.com
Member Communications Ken Goldstein, CMC -KSGConsulting@sbcglobal.net
Membership Darren Smith - darren@cimastrategic.com
Practice Development Brent Knipfer - bknipfer@getbetter.biz
Website Development Jack Zimmanck - jzimmanck@stratuspartners.com
Outreach Gerald Turner - Turner.g.a@stt.net
CMC Certification Howard Lund - hfl@flash.net
Secretary / Treasurer Jim Webb, CMC - jimrwebb@ix.netcom.com
National Board of Directors Tom Ingram, PMP - tom@tomingraminc.com
Past National Chairman Edward Stone, CMC,FIMC - e.stone@DallasMarketingGroup.com INSTITUTE OF     
MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS     
DALLAS / FORT WORTH CHAPTER     
Member at Large Glaire Goulthorp,Claire@goulthorpe.net
Member at Large Richard Tozer, rftozer@hotmail.com
IMC Websites National: www.imcusa.org 
Local:
www.imcdfw.org

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 20  

  Management Consultants Forum
     

Meet experts with extensive outsourcing experience

Does Global Outsourcing impact your clients?

Learn how relevant this heated debate is for clients, consultants, and the public.

Hear the facts.
Understand trends.
Gain insight into the outsourcing process from a firsthand "been there, done that” perspective.

 

GLOBAL OUTSOURCING
A Real Threat or Promising Opportunity?

An Insightful Discussion with Two International Players
Ashok Desai and Lothar Katz

Ashok Desai is General Manager for North America of Sasken Communication Technology, a large Indian IT outsourcing firm. He is a 22-year industry veteran who has also worked with Silicon Graphics, HCL, and Oracle. Ashok has lived in Asia and in the United States.

Lothar Katz is President of Leadership Crossroads, a Cross-Cultural consulting firm, and a 16-year veteran and former VP of Texas Instruments, where he managed extensive outsourcing operations in India and China. Lothar has lived in Europe and in the United States.

Learn from them which challenges Global Outsourcing presents to your clients, and identify opportunities for your own consulting practice.
 

 

LOCATION      

Cooper Aerobics Center, Guest Lodge
Preston Road at Churchill Way (one half mile South of 635)
 


 
TIME / RESERVATIONS      
Networking:
Dinner:

Program:
Cost:
Reservations:
 
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm
7:15 pm - 8:30 pm
$25.00 for members, $35.00 guests (cash or check)
Register Online: click here

 


 
MAILING LIST      

Chapter communications are via email. To receive notice of IMC programs or to update your profile, please click the "Receive Notice" box at  http://www.imcdfw.org/
 


 
IMC MEMBERSHIP      

The Institute of Management Consultants (IMC), is a professional association founded in 1968 to establish standards of competence and conduct for the Management Consulting Profession.  Members who satisfy the Institutes’ rigorous criteria are awarded the designation "Certified Management Consultant" (CMC).

For information on becoming an IMC member, please contact Darren Smith – darren@cimastrategic.com, 214-353-9333

IMC DALLAS/FORT WORTH    http://www.imcdfw.org    IMC USA   http://www.imcusa.org

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

IMC USA Calendar

10/5/2016
The Consultant's Workshop : Ethics in a Chaotic, Challenging World - Oct 5, 2016

10/7/2016
IMC SoCal Breakfast Meeting

10/13/2016
IMC Orange County Business Forum Breakfast

10/21/2016 » 10/24/2016
2016 IMC USA Conference

Message from the Chair
Don Matheson CMCChair and CEO, IMC USA
Gregory BrooksExecutive Director, IMC USA