Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In
Fellows of the Institute
FIMC Award

When the Institute of Management Consultants USA became twenty years old, it decided that select individuals should be recognized as Fellows of the Institute. There are three parts to the evaluation for recognition:

  • The individual's exceptional contribution to IMC USA on a national level,
  • The individual's exceptional contribution to the profession of management consulting, and
  • The individual's exceptional contribution to his/her community and society.

In 1997, the National Board changed the appellation from FCMC to CMC, FIMC to be consistent with ICMCI. Over the years, the Institute has recognized the following as Fellows:

1988 Kenneth L. Block A. T. Kearney, Inc
Marvin Bower* McKinsey & Company, Inc.
Leon G. Hoyt, Jr.* Emerson Consultants
Felix Kaufman Coopers & Lybrand
Thomas H. Lawrence* Lawrence Leiter & Company
Harry J. Prior Harry Prior Associates
John D. Roethle* Anderson/Roethle, Inc.
E. Michael Shays Coopers & Lybrand
Gerald A. Simon* Gerald Simon & Associates
1991 Robert E. Sabath A. T. Kearney, Inc.
1995 Marsha D. Lewin Marsha D. Lewin Associates, Inc.
Pamela Yardis* Chestnut Hill Consulting Group, Inc.
1996 John N. Chapin, Jr. Coopers & Lybrand LLP
Milton D. Rosenau, Jr. Rosenau Consulting Company
Edward A. Stone The Dallas Marketing Group
Richard C. TenEyck* TenEyck Associates
1997 William J. Altier* Princeton Associates, Inc.
Vincent C. Cali Deloitte & Touche LLP
James F. Carey* Carey Associates, Inc.
Cox Ferrall FCP Consulting
Ian C. Jacobsen Jacobsen Consulting Group
Richard J. Pinsker Pinsker and Company, Inc.
James W. Soudriette The Galaxy Organization, Ltd.
Stewart A. Washburn* Stewart A. Washburn
1998 Robert Kahn* Robert Kahn & Associates
Theresa L. Selcoe* Selcoe & Associates
1999 Robert J. Thomson* Thomson Consulting
2000 Mary Vickers-Koch Long & Vickers, Inc.
Somers H. White Somers H. White Company
Ellen D. Zimmerman Naremco Services, Inc.
2001 Roger E. Herman* The Herman Group
Carl D. Long* Long & Vickers, Inc.
David B. Norris Norris Consultants, Inc.
Jerald M. Savin Cambridge Technology Consulting
2002 Theodore Carlson Carlson's Consulting
Charles Elliott Day Charles E. Day and Associates
Judith A. Light Judith Light Consulting
2004 Janice Scanlan Performance Foundations
Norm Eckstein Eckstein Management Consulting
Richard Harvey Harvey Marketing Corporation
2005 Loraine Cardwell* The HR Group, LLC
Curt Kampmeier The Kampmeier Group, LLC
2008 Kenneth Goldstein* KSG Consulting
Mark R. Haas Research and Organization Management, Inc.
John J. Tracy Tracy Hayden Associates
Richard P. Morgan Morgan Marketing Solutions
2009 Alan Weiss Summit Consulting Group
Sarah Layton Corporate Strategy Institute
2012 Drumm McNaughton The Change Leader, Inc.
Don Scellato* Scellato Consulting Services
Baldwin Tom
The Baldwin Group, Inc.
2013 Clint Burdett
Burdett Strategic Consulting
Loren J. Czarapata
Runzheimer International
James O. Rodgers
J.O Rodgers and Associates
2015 Nicandro F. Juarez Juarez and Associates
Manola C. Robison Robison Management Consulting Inc.
2016 Gayle Carson  Carson Research Center

Loraine Huchler

MarTech Systems, Inc. 

2018 David Norman Traction Matters



* deceased

Applications to nominate a CMC as a Fellow may be downloaded form the Awards section of this site.